iMessage is one of the most popular communication tools, One of the questions a lot of people ask is, will iMessage notify you when you stop sharing your location ? Thankfully, that’s not the case. However, your contacts will receive a notification when you turn tracking back on, so this will show them that you stopped sharing for a while. Therefore, if you want to avoid this situation, you will need to consider another solution. Thankfully, there are a number of options to stop sharing your location without notification, which we’ll cover in this article.

Best way to stop sharing location without notifying iMessage

As promised, here are the best ways you can stop sharing your location without notifying the  whatsapp number data iMessage user. Here are our recommendations:

Disable location services

When you don’t want to share your location with iMessage, one of the easiest and fastest ways is to disable location services. Here are the steps to follow:

  1. Open settings.
  2. Tap ‘ Privacy ‘
  3. Select ‘ Location Services ‘
  4. Then click on ‘ Manage location access ‘
  5. Finally, use the toggle to select the apps you want to share your location with.

Although the iPhone is the only device equipped with iMessage, Android users may also be interested in turning off location information like this. That’s it:

  1. Keep doing 
  2. Go to the in-app menu.
  3. Select ‘ Location Sharing ‘
  4. Then, go to ‘ Manage location access ‘
  5. Select the apps you don’t want to share or turn off your location entirely.

 

Try a third-party app — LocaChange

 

A third-party method of hiding your location is to use the LocaChange app. This will set a virtual location for you and make your device appear to be elsewhere. This means you can turn off your location, but you also have no reason to worry  Sad Life Box about the whole ‘ will it notify if you stop sharing your location? ‘ problem.

To do this, download Loca Change and launch it. You need to connect your phone to the computer where it will be downloaded. You can do this via USB or Wi-Fi. Then, choose you want to appear.

Of course, this approach also has its drawbacks. For example, if you are in trouble and someone needs to find you, they will think you are somewhere else entirely, which may delay getting help.

Stop sharing my location

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *